A Healing Dream…


From time to time, I receive visits from loved ones who have passed on.

It was my grandfather who died earlier this year. 
He held a very influential place in my life. 
(The dedication I wrote for his funeral is posted on my crochet blog, if you wish to see.)

He visited me last night.  Or perhaps more correctly, I visited him. 
I was sad and lonely and came to his lifeless body lying on his hospital bed. 
Laying my head upon his chest, I cried. 

As my tears fell on him, he stirred and with effort spoke. 
“Take heart child.  Your beliefs are welcome here.” 

And he was gone.
And I was filled with joy. 

“The signal is faint Grandma,”
I cried out to my one living grandparent left. 
“But he has not left.  Grandpa is still Here.”

Leave a Reply

